2019 Nominating Committee

Member 360 Peer Reviews Aggregate Results



The Survey and Results

- The results shown in these slides are from the 2019 Nominating Committee 360 Peer Review Survey.
- The survey was taken by the 2019 NomCom members. Review of the Leadership Team is conducted through a separate process (see here for more details: https://www.icann.org/nomcom2019). The survey received 15 responses (out of a possible 17).
- There were seven (7) questions in the survey (below) regarding the Committee Member's work and contribution to the 2018 NomCom. The questions are rated on a 1 (lowest) to 5 (highest) scale. **The average rating for all members on all questions was 4.40.**
 - **Q1**. NomCom member contributed effectively to preparatory work of the Committee, including in any subcommittees and during teleconferences. (**Avg. Score = 4.36**)
 - Q2. NomCom member collaborated effectively and shared the work load during deep dive process. (Avg. Score = 4.44)
 - **Q3**. NomCom member contributed positively to preliminary candidate review, including in discussions and deliberations during the DC intersessional. (**Avg. Score = 4.40**)
 - Q4. NomCom member always appeared to act in the best interests of ICANN and to further NomCom's mission. (Avg. Score = 4.43)
 - **Q5**. NomCom member was fully engaged and effective in presenting their opinions on shortlisted candidates during final deliberations. (**Avg. Score = 4.37**)
 - Q6. NomCom member was respectful of the opinions of other members of the NomCom. (Avg. Score = 4.46)
 - Q7. NomCom member was an integral part of the 2018 NomCom. (Avg. Score = 4.33)
- The survey also requested respondents to provide any additional feedback/comments on the committee members: **Feedback Q1**. Please list five words to describe [Committee Member]
 - Feedback Q2. Please leave any additional comments or feedback for [Committee Member]



2019 Nominating Committee Members

- ASO (AC) Brajesh Jain
- ccNSO <u>Pablo Rodriguez</u>
- RSSAC <u>Alejandro Acosta</u>
- SSAC Robert Guerra
- ALAC (AF) Aziz Hilali
- ALAC (AP) Nadira Alarai
- ALAC (EU) <u>Erich Schweighofer</u>
- ALAC (LAC) <u>tracy Hackshaw</u>
- ALAC (NA) <u>Leah Symekher</u>

- GNSO (CBUC-Large) Paul Mitchell
- GNSO (CBUC-Small) <u>Lawrence</u>
 <u>Olawale-Roberts</u>
- GNSO (IPC) <u>Jonathan Cohen</u>
- GNSO (ISPCP) Alain Bidron
- GNSO (NCUC) <u>Anriette</u> <u>Esterhuysen</u>
- GNSO (RrSG) Caroline Greer
- GNSO (RySG) <u>Jon Nevett</u>
- IAB (IETF) Ole Jacobsen



Member 360 Reviews – Aggregate Results



