## 2 August 2018

## ICANN 2018 NomCom Selected Nominees to ICANN Board of Directors

**EC** Administration

cc: Decisional Participants (ALAC, ASO, ccNSO, GAC, and GNSO) and ICANN Secretary

Dear Empowered Community Administration,

Due diligence has been completed on all 2018 Nominating Committee selected nominees.

As per ICANN Bylaws, Article 7 Board of Directors, Section 7.8 (a)(i) it is my pleasure to inform you of the 2018 Nominating Committee selected nominees for the three ICANN Director positions.

The 2018 NomCom selected nominees to ICANN's Board of Directors are:

Rafael "Lito" Ibarra (Latin America/Caribbean Islands) – Seat 1, Lousewies van der Laan (Europe) – Seat 2, and Tripti Sinha (North America) – Seat 3.

Best regards,

Sent by the NomCom staff on behalf of

Zahid Jamil
Chair, ICANN 2018 Nominating Committee