## VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

11 August 2022

To: ecadmin@icann.org

## RE: ICANN 2022 NomCom Selected Nominees to ICANN Board of Directors & PTI Board of Directors

Dear Empowered Community Administration,

Due diligence has been completed on all 2022 Nominating Committee selected nominees.

As per ICANN Bylaws, Article 7 Board of Directors, Section 7.8 (a)(i), it is my pleasure to inform you of the 2022 Nominating Committee selected nominees for the three ICANN Director positions and one PTI Board of Director position.

Please keep the appointments confidential until the publication of the announcement.

The 2022 NomCom selected nominees to ICANN's Board of Directors are:

## **ICANN Board of Directors:**

- 1. Maarten Botterman (Region: EUR) Seat #4
- 2. Christopher Chapman (Region: AP) Seat #5
- 3. Sajidur Rahman (Region: AP) Seat #6

The 2022 NomCom selected nominee to PTI Board of Directors is:

## PTI Board of Director: 1. Tobias Sattler (Region: EUR)

Best regards,

Michael R. Graham Chair, 2022 Nominating Committee

Cc: <u>chair@nro.net</u>, <u>nomcom-ops-team@icann.org</u>, <u>mchaelgraham@gmail.com</u>, <u>amy.stathos@icann.org</u>, <u>Teresa.elias@icann.org</u>