VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

Empowered Community 12025 Waterfront Drive, Suite 300 Los Angeles, CA 90094-2536 USA

19 September 2018

Mr. John O. Jeffrey General Counsel and Secretary Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers 12025 Waterfront Drive, Suite 300 Los Angeles, CA 90094-2536 USA

RE: Withdrawal of ICANN 2018 Nominating Committee (NomCom) Selected Nominee to ICANN Board of Directors

Dear Mr. Jeffrey:

The Empowered Community, having received from the Nominating Committee notice of the resignation of Lousewies van der Laan from her recently appointed second term to the ICANN Board of Directors by the 2018 Nominating Committee (NomCom), hereby withdraws its nomination of Lousewies van der Laan to Seat 2 of the ICANN Board for the term beginning at the conclusion of ICANN's Annual Meeting scheduled for 20 - 25 October 2018.

The original nomination of Ms. Lousewies van der Laan was transmitted electronically to ICANN on 15 August 2018.

The Empowered Community Administration thanks Ms. Lousewies van der Laan for her service to the global internet community via her service on the ICANN Board, and wishes her well for the future.

On behalf of the Empowered Community,

Stephen Deerhake ccNSO Representative to the Empowered Community

Cc:

Mr. Cherine Chalaby, Chair, ICANN Board of Directors Mr. Göran Marby, CEO, ICANN Address Supporting Organization (via Alan Barrett) At-Large Advisory Committee (via Chair, Alan Greenberg) Country Code Names Supporting Organization (via Chair, Katrina Sataki) Generic Names Supporting Organization (via Chair, Heather Forrest) Governmental Advisory Committee (via Chair, Manal Ismail)

VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

Empowered Community 12025 Waterfront Drive, Suite 300 Los Angeles, CA 90094-2536 USA

19 September 2018

Mr. John O. Jeffrey General Counsel and Secretary Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers 12025 Waterfront Drive, Suite 300 Los Angeles, CA 90094-2536 USA

RE: Designation of ICANN 2018 Nominating Committee (NomCom) Selected Nominee to ICANN Board of Directors

Dear Mr. Jeffrey:

The Empowered Community, pursuant to Section 7.8 of the ICANN Bylaws, and in accordance with a notice received from the Nominating Committee under Section 7.8(c) of the ICANN Bylaws, hereby designates Danko Jevtovic to sit on Seat 2 of the ICANN Board for the term beginning at the conclusion of ICANN's Annual Meeting scheduled for 20 - 25 October 2018.

On behalf of the Empowered Community,

Stephen Deerhake ccNSO Representative to the Empowered Community

Cc: Mr. Cherine Chalaby, Chair, ICANN Board of Directors Mr. Göran Marby, CEO, ICANN Address Supporting Organization (via Alan Barrett) At-Large Advisory Committee (via Chair, Alan Greenberg) Country Code Names Supporting Organization (via Chair, Katrina Sataki) Generic Names Supporting Organization (via Chair, Heather Forrest) Governmental Advisory Committee (via Chair, Manal Ismail)