United States and Canada southerly along the Idaho-Montana boundary to the boundary line between Idaho County, Idaho, and Lemhi County, Idaho; thence southwesterly along the boundary line between those two counties to the main channel of the Salmon River; thence westerly along the main channel of the Salmon River to the Idaho-Oregon boundary; thence southerly along that boundary to the boundary line between Baker County, Oreg., and Malheur County, Oreg.; thence westerly along the north line of Malheur County to the northwest corner of Malheur County; thence southerly along the west line of Malheur County to the southwest corner of T. 35 S., R. 37 E.; thence east to the Idaho-Oregon boundary; thence south along that boundary to the southwest corner of the State of Idaho; thence easterly along the Idaho-Nevada boundary to the northeast corner of the State of Nevada.

(b) Utah-Nevada-Arizona-California. From the northeast corner of the State of Nevada southerly along the Utah-Nevada boundary to the junction with the northern border of the City of West Wendover, Nevada. Then westward along the northern, western, and southern boundaries of the City of West Wendover back to the Utah-Nevada boundary. Then southerly along the Utah-Nevada boundary, the Nevada-Arizona boundary, and the Arizona-California boundary to the boundary between the United States and Mexico.

(c) [Reserved]

(d) Points on boundary line. All municipalities located upon the zone boundary line described in this section are in the mountain standard time zone.

[Amdt. 71–11, 35 FR 12318, Aug. 1, 1970, as amended by Amdt. 71–14, 38 FR 13725, May 25, 1973; 64 FR 56707, Oct. 21, 1999]

§71.10 Pacific zone.

The fifth zone, the Pacific standard time zone, includes that part of the continental United States that is west of the boundary line between the mountain and Pacific standard time zones described in §71.9, but does not

include any part of the State of Alas-

(Act of March 19, 1918, as amended by the Uniform Time Act of 1966 and Pub. L. 97-449, 15 U.S.C. 260-264; 49 CFR 1.59(a)).

[Amdt. 71-19, 48 FR 43281, Sept. 22, 1983]

§71.11 Alaska zone.

The sixth zone, the Alaska standard time zone, includes the entire State of Alaska, except as provided in §71.12 of this title.

(Act of March 19, 1918, as amended by the Uniform Time Act of 1966 and Pub. L. 97-449, 15 U.S.C. 260-264; 49 CFR 1.59(a)).

[Amdt. 71–19, 48 FR 43281, Sept. 22, 1983, as amended by Amdt. 71–20, 48 FR 55289, Dec. 12, 1983]

§ 71.12 Hawaii-Aleutian zone.

The seventh zone, the Hawaii-Aleutian standard time zone, includes the entire State of Hawaii and, in the State of Alaska, that part of the Aleutian Islands that is west of 169 degrees 30 minutes west longitude.

(Act of March 19, 1918, as amended by the Uniform Time Act of 1966 and Pub. L. 97–449, 15 U.S.C. 260–264; 49 CFR 1.59(a)).

[Amdt. 71–19, 48 FR 43281, Sept. 22, 1983, as amended by Amdt. 71–20, 48 FR 55289, Dec. 12, 1983]

§71.13 Samoa zone.

The eighth zone, the Samoa standard time zone, includes that part of the United States that is between 169 degrees 30 minutes west longitude and 172 degrees 30 minutes west longitude, but does not include any part of the States of Hawaii and Alaska.

(Act of March 19, 1918, as amended by the Uniform Time Act of 1966 and Pub. L. 97-449, 15 U.S.C. 260-264; 49 CFR 1.59(a)).

[Amdt. 71–19, 48 FR 43281, Sept. 22, 1983, as amended by Amdt. 71–20, 48 FR 55289, Dec. 12, 1983

§ 71.14 Chamorro Zone.

The ninth zone, the Chamorro standard time zone, includes the Island of Guam and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands.

[68 FR 49712, Aug. 19, 2003]